Kee student story - Upskill Online

Tell us a little bit about yourself…

I’m Kee, I’m 35 and live in Sydney. Dogs have been a passion of mine since childhood and after losing my two staffies last year, I’ve decided to work with dogs full time. So far I’ve done pet sitting, dog walking, fostered a rescue puppy and I volunteer at Sydney Dogs and Cats home in the boarding kennels.

What course did you study with Upskill Online? 

I studied The Certificate in Dog Care and Training.

Did you feel supported? What was your favourite part of your studies? 

I definitely felt supported through my studies with Upskill Online. If I had any questions, I was able to contact staff and get answers quickly. The student portal is set up in a way that’s easy to navigate and the course information is engaging and easy to digest. I didn’t feel bored or frustrated with large chunks of text.

Did you find a job within the field your studying? If not, what are you hoping to get into?

I’m currently working part time as a dog walker/trainer/sitter. Check out my profile on Pawshake!

I’m currently looking for work with my newly obtained credentials. I’d love to become a trainer for assistance dogs or rehabilitating rescue dogs.

Do you have any advice for others looking to studying online?

My advice to others looking to study online is to follow your passion! If you’re really interested in something, learn more about it. 

Online study is a great self-paced way to deepen your knowledge base and break into a new line of work, or even get you to the next level in your current career path.